Home > Uncategorized > OBAMA Oil sets $7 a gallon gas price target

OBAMA Oil sets $7 a gallon gas price target

  • OBAMA Oil sets $7 a gallon gas price target

    Wednesday, March 03, 2010 8:33:00 AM · by RogerFGay

    MensNewsDaily.com ^ | March 3, 2010 | Roger F. Gay
    To meet the Obama administration’s targets for increasing fuel taxes, researchers say that Americans will have to pay $7 for a gallon of gasoline; about 17 percent more than drivers in green-conscious and generally highly taxed Sweden. In their study, researchers at Harvard’s Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs devised several combinations of tax increases to address 70 percent of the oil used in the United States. The combinations were selected to match fuel consumption reduction targets. Most of their models assumed an economy-wide carbon dioxide tax starting at $30 a ton in 2010 and escalating to $60…

OBAMA Oil sets $7 a gallon gas price target

  1. March 3, 2010 at 8:39 AM

    “If our political representatives were prevented by effective constitutional limits from treating us as children incapable of solving most of our problems through productive market cooperation with each other, there would be much less need for supermajorities. But those constitutional limits have eroded badly at every level of government.

    When governments can tell us how much water we can have in our toilets, what light bulbs we can buy, how much garbage we have to save for composting, how much electricity our televisions can use and how much to subsidize corn farmers when we buy gasoline, it is difficult to think of controls that are out of bounds.”
    ****************
    ***************************

    “…and we ain’t got a hair on our @$$es…”

  2. May 1, 2010 at 10:33 PM

    And the $4.00 per gallon gas is what triggered the mess were in now what do you think $7.00 gas will do. We might as well dig a hole and crawl in it and hope someone pushes some dirt over us before we start to stink to bad. Agriculture will essentially shut down. It is almost impossible to make it in agriculture now with gas just at $3.00/gal. when it hits $7.00/gal agriculture will completely shut down. And don’t even start to tell me I don’t know what I am talking about here. I lived dead center ground zero in the very start of the housing crunch in the area east and north of San Francisco when it started. I saw it coming and I sold out and left when I saw it coming to a crisis. I wound up separating from my wife because she loved the lifestyle of that area of California. I hated it, as I had grown up a country boy from Colorado and when I saw undeniably what was happening I sold off everything I could and packed the rest and headed back to Colorado like a wounded dog with his tail between his legs. I thought I would get away from the mess. Little did I know that it would not only catch up with me in Colorado but would sweep all the way around the world. Insane, I had been telling everyone around me what was happening and what was causing it and no one would listen. They all thought I was nuts. Turns out I was dead right, while I didn’t loose my ass like many people I had tried to tell what was happening did, I didn’t come out of it any better off for sure. Lost my wife, and most of my family as a result of that, lost a lot of my investment, but at least didn’t loose it all like many did since I got out earlier. But then on the other hand the whole deal isn’t over yet by far. The way things are going most of us are going to loose everything before it is done. And that is what the NWO agenda is all about. If you have a place to sleep, can keep warm, and are able to work enough to pay the piper so that they will let you continue to live you will be doing far better than most. Sounds like a lovely life huh. All the more reason to stand up for our country and our constitution, right now, while it still is possible to save it.

  3. janetspillows
    May 23, 2011 at 9:08 AM

    I could not have said it better Rowdy1. I feel the way you do. We are headed for worse times unless we get Obama out of office. I get sick to my stomach when I hear that he is giving our U.S. money away like water. He is helping everyone,but us. This morning Missouri got hit with a devastating tornado that killed 89 people. Why not build new homes for them? No..instead he gives money to Egypt. Does that make any sense??? Let’s pray that we get someone to replace Obama and save the United States before it is too late.

  4. February 22, 2012 at 10:00 AM
  1. March 12, 2011 at 8:33 AM
  2. May 6, 2011 at 8:09 PM
  3. May 30, 2011 at 4:55 PM
  4. January 5, 2012 at 9:45 AM
  5. February 23, 2012 at 7:11 PM
  6. February 24, 2012 at 8:31 AM
  7. March 8, 2012 at 8:22 AM
  8. March 9, 2012 at 7:57 AM
  9. March 11, 2012 at 8:33 AM
  10. August 5, 2012 at 10:26 AM
  11. August 18, 2012 at 5:25 PM
  12. October 14, 2012 at 6:22 PM
  13. February 21, 2013 at 8:12 AM
  14. February 21, 2013 at 4:50 PM
  15. August 31, 2013 at 10:31 AM
  16. September 17, 2013 at 3:02 PM
  17. December 6, 2013 at 8:52 AM
  18. January 3, 2014 at 9:24 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,194 other followers