Home > Uncategorized > Thanks Mr President, I am Your Enemy

Thanks Mr President, I am Your Enemy

An Open Letter To President ObamaDear Mr President,Many of us are outraged that you consider us your enemy; not me, I’m proud to be your enemy.No, not the type who wants to put you in the cross-hairs at 800 meters: I am an American who loves his Freedom and his Country with its traditions.

Sure, I have my doubts concerning the citizenry that would elect a Marxist for President, but most of them aren’t old enough to have seen the devastation among the warriors who returned home from WWII, Korea, and Indo China: I am.As a child, I cowered and listened to the men as they sat around tables and drank; some yelled and ranted, some talked quietly with tear streaked cheeks, some said nothing at all; they shared their pain, a pain that scared us children.One Korean vet marched daily down a gravel road a few miles from my home; every day he marched with a ramrod stiff cadence that none of the rest of us heard. Everyone tried to ignore his strange behavior; they said he was shell shocked and in time he would get better, but he marched and marched down through the years.

One day I went away and wore the uniform; on my return home, years later, I was driving past him in my work truck and I snapped him a sharp salute. He returned the salute and kept marching. I felt humiliated for what I had done. I knew nothing about the man, except that he was a shell shocked veteran from either Korea or WWII. He may have been an officer, I still don’t know to this day, but for the rest of the time I worked around home, he saluted me every time I drove past him. He was a Canadian Mr President; however, he contracted his problem fighting alongside our American Patriots who were fighting to keep this country free of tyrants and he pays for that past honor by endlessly marching and I hope he is still able to march to this day, because we are losing those Patriots at a tremendous rate Mr President.

Patriots who put their life on the line and accepted their fate to keep us free from tyranny.

Excerpt


Read more at floppingaces.net…

via Thanks Mr President, I am Your Enemy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,197 other followers