Home > Uncategorized > INCIDENT: I Am A Threat (“This is not an isolated case. Life as we have known it will cease to exist unless we all …”)

INCIDENT: I Am A Threat (“This is not an isolated case. Life as we have known it will cease to exist unless we all …”)

INCIDENT: I Am A Threat

Tea Party Tribune ^ | 5/8/12 | Joe Otto

Posted on Friday, May 11, 2012 11:31:34 AM by null and void

This is not an isolated case. Life as we have known it will cease to exist unless we all pour our efforts into this next election. Those who are “not interested” in politics will wish to God they had put efforts into this. The truly evil ones are less than 10% and follow satan. Those who have an entitlement mindset are about 35% (but they are also devoid of passion and essentially lazy). Our country was founded by 20% of the colony population. Which percentage will you be?

My personal experience with U.S. Border Patrol.

I am a threat. This is not about any loss of freedom you are about to experience but is about the lack of freedoms you currently have. The following account just happened to me, personally, as I recently crossed the border from Canada to the US. Many of you do not know me, but I am one of the founders of Conservative Daily. As a founder, I set out to create an environment where we could fight for freedom, fight for better moral and ethical direction, but even more importantly fight to hold those in positions of trust and power accountable. Every day, we research, draft and develop new ways to fight against the bureaucratic nightmare that we face as a nation, and to reveal the shame many that we call leaders have brought to our great nation.

I went to Canada to attend the Malibu Young Life Camp, a camp that is the definition of God’s paradise. The camp sits on the Princess Louisa Inlet, and has some 5500 visiting campers a year. It is a Christian camp that seeks to give teenagers a week of fun, faith, and fellowship.

A week, that as I discovered, brings people back some fifty years later. We were there to help get the camp back in order for the forthcoming summer season, which as it turns out, led me to 6 days of very hard labor laying about 30 tons of slate for a pathway to one of the newly donated buildings. I would complain, but the truth is, no matter how sore my knees are (or the rest of my body for that matter), the friendship and fellowship we experienced this week made it all worth it.

We headed back to the US through the CBP (Customs and Border Patrol) station at Aldergrove. I was traveling with my in-laws, as this was my first time at Malibu “volunteering”. Now, I am a regular traveler with a passport that reads of trips to Africa and the Middle East. I have worked on several projects in pretty controversial areas, and with sometimes very controversial people. I do so, to seek understanding, and to seek peace. My motivations are never about money and do not put me in any situations where I could or would compromise the US or our standings on foreign policy or domestic policy regardless of how right or wrong I may see the current direction.

A couple of years back, I made it onto a list. I have no idea how I made it to that list, or what prompted their adding me to the list, but nonetheless, I get “special” treatment, every time I re-enter the US. The agents are always courteous and respectful, and they are always just as stunned as to why I would make it on anyone’s list. Normally, I answer their questions and after about an hour, I am free to go.

This time, though… this time it was very different. This time, they…..

EXCERPT

via INCIDENT: I Am A Threat.

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,253 other followers