Home > Uncategorized > It’s Beer Thirty FReepers! Time For The Homebrewing/Wine Making Thread #4 June 22, 2012

It’s Beer Thirty FReepers! Time For The Homebrewing/Wine Making Thread #4 June 22, 2012

Good afternoon/evening FReepers. Yep, it is Beer Thirty Time Once Again!

Happiness is a bubbling airlock!

Photobucket”

OG Hydrometer Reading of my Liberty Cream Ale

Good evening/afternoon. I brewed up a Liberty Cream Ale this afternoon, a kit from Midwest Supply. I did a Late Extract addition at 30 min. for this brew. It was a busy afternoon. I made a yeast starter using Safale 05 dry yeast yesterday afternoon. And pitched it in an 80° F wort.

The OG was at 1.052 out of the primary fermenter before the yeast starter was pitched. This beer has a beautiful color and should be a tasty brew in about 6 weeks. Ice it down, get it cold, just in time for the Dog Days of August. Now I will wait for the ferment to start.

The Porter I bottled three weeks ago is taking its time carbonating. It is not right yet and is still a little sweeter than I want a beer to be. I bottled up my Honey Ale on Wed. It smelled, looked and tasted like it will be a great beer for a July 4th BBQ. I also racked my Copper Ale to a secondary on Wed.

I hope all of you and your Brews and Wines are doing well. Stop by and share what you are brewing or let us know what your favorite brew, wine or spirit is.

MORE !!!!!

via It’s Beer Thirty FReepers! Time For The Homebrewing/Wine Making Thread #4 June 22, 2012.

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,254 other followers