Gunny G:

You’ll have to forgive me for the rambling of this post. It seems my thoughts are scattered in the wind. If you glean anything from what I have written, let it be this. The Republican Party does need to change, but I am not convinced the changes we see on the horizon are the changes that need to be made. We can start shifting our positions on this or that issue, but at what point does the Republican Party become just a slightly more conservative version of the Democratic Party. At what point will the GOP become completely useless as a political party?

Originally posted on BLOGGING BAD w/Gunny G ~ "CLINGERS of AMERICA!":

rprprprp

rprprprp (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

 

Posted on Monday, November 19, 2012 7:49:40 AM by LD Jackson

 

I am sure many of you can and will relate to what I am about to write. After the election, I was in a bad mood. I still wonder why we were not able to get out our vote and carry the day on November 6. I am finding it amusing to watch the professional pundits as they toss around ideas about how and where the Republican Party needs to change. Bill Kristol seems to believe we have to concede the ground on taxes and allow them to be raised on millionaires.

View original 516 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,217 other followers