Home > Uncategorized > GUNNY G: My Explanation: What Is An AINO?

GUNNY G: My Explanation: What Is An AINO?

GUNNY G: What Is An AINO?

The internet uses various terms and phrases for certain political animals such as RINOs, Conservatives, Rats, right/left wingers, etc. But explanations as to what these names mean vary greatly.

Most conservatives, for instance, are not conservatives at all,  in the tradition of Thomas Jefferson, Robert Taft, Barry Goldwater, Ron Paul, etc.

Ronald Reagan began calling himself a libertarian-conservative (small l) when he realized that a true conservative was really a libertarian.

Myself, I began using my own term(several years ago now) for those who were undoubtedly confused as to what they really are….

“AMERICAN IN NAME ONLY” (AINO).

It works for me. But I doubt that it will ever catch on with the herd–too honest!

By way of explanation there it is for those who may inquire when they see me using AINO scattered about my postings/writings.

Be a real American, that’s all we need to be, though there are fewer of us around anymore–damn few, and getting fewer, not greater with time! (See Gov Richard Lamm‘s writing my blog)

Semper Truth!

Gunny G

*****

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. November 29, 2012 at 5:03 PM

    Reblogged this on AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG & EMAIL and commented:

    Ronald Reagan began calling himself a libertarian-conservative (small l) when he realized that a true conservative was really a libertarian.

    Myself, I began using my own term for those who were undoubtedly confused as to what they really are….”American In Name Only” (AINO). It works for me. But I doubt that it will ever catch on with the herd–too honest!

    By way of explanation, there it is for those who may inquire when they see me using AINO scattered about my postings/writings.

    Be a real American, that’s all we need to be, though there are fewer of us around anymore–damn few, and getting fewer, not greater with time! (See Gov Richard Lamm’s writing my blog)

    Semper Truth!

    Gunny G

  1. November 29, 2012 at 4:36 PM
  2. November 29, 2012 at 7:38 PM
  3. December 4, 2012 at 10:25 AM
  4. December 18, 2012 at 12:59 PM
  5. December 24, 2012 at 6:07 AM
  6. January 3, 2013 at 10:29 AM
  7. January 5, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,249 other followers