Home > Uncategorized > School security? Here am I – send me!… (“Jeff Knox wants parents, grandparents to serve as armed volunteers on campus”)

School security? Here am I – send me!… (“Jeff Knox wants parents, grandparents to serve as armed volunteers on campus”)

KNOX GUN-RIGHTS REPORT Jeff Knox wants parents, grandparents to serve as armed volunteers on campus

 

With the NRA’s call for an armed police officer in every school, a debate has erupted over cost of such a strategy, but there is a much more efficient and inexpensive path to secure schools. For some reason the teachers’ unions, politicians and school administrators think that teachers are somehow less responsible, less capable and less trainable than those who choose a career in law enforcement, and that having anyone with access to a gun in school besides a uniformed police officer would interfere with children’s ability to learn. Setting aside those confused perceptions for a moment, what about those of us who are not teachers or school administrators? What about parents, grandparents and other concerned citizens?

 

 

As the loving grandparent of a wonderful 6-year-old, a veteran, shooter and all-around good guy, my answer to school security is the same as Isaiah’s answer to God thousands of years ago; “Here am I; send me!”

 

RPREVOLU

RPREVOLU (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

 

I am competent with firearms. I work well under pressure. I have a proven track record as a responsible and law-abiding citizen, and I have a deep concern for the safety and security of my grandson and the other children who attend his school. I also know that there are literally millions of intelligent, responsible parents, grandparents and concerned citizens just like me who would gladly step up to serve as protectors of their own local schools. All of us are ready, willing and able to fill the security void exposed by the demented coward in Connecticut. We are here. We are available. We are 10 million strong voices, all saying, “Here am I; send me!”

 

Perhaps this is part of the broader idea the NRA was suggesting during its press

 

(Excerpt) Read more at wnd.com …

 

via School security? Here am I – send me!.

 

IS THIS MAN, PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF...

IS THIS MAN, PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, THE LEADER OF THE FREE WORLD, MENTALLY ILL? (Photo credit: SS&SS)

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,246 other followers