Home > Uncategorized > Rush: Why Draw the Line at Couples?… “RUSH: You don’t have to worry, the Republican Party’s moving in that direction, it is.”

Rush: Why Draw the Line at Couples?… “RUSH: You don’t have to worry, the Republican Party’s moving in that direction, it is.”

Why Draw the Line at Couples?

 

Rush Limbaugh.com ^ | March 26, 2013 | Rush Limbaugh

 

 

 

Rush Limbaugh

Cover of Rush Limbaugh

 

 

 

 

 

BEGIN TRANSCRIPT

 

 

 

 

 

RUSH: Here’s Art in Windsor, Connecticut, as we go back to the phones. Hello, sir.

 

CALLER: Rush, how you doing?

 

RUSH: I’m fine, sir. Thank you.

 

CALLER: Look, I just think, you know, there used to be laws that said black people can’t marry white people. I don’t think this is any different. I mean, if you’re gay and you want to marry somebody who’s gay, marry somebody who’s gay. That’s your business. What is the business of the state government or the federal government telling me who I can and can’t marry?

 

RUSH: You are serious with this? You want to equate interracial marriage to homosexual marriage?

 

gophum

gophum (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

 

 

 

CALLER: Yeah, I think that a person should be able to make their own personal decision. I think actually this should be something the Republican Party should be in support of. It’s individual rights, you can marry whoever you want.

 

RUSH: You don’t have to worry, the Republican Party’s moving in that direction, it is.

 

CALLER: Yep.

 

 

 

 

RUSH: Well, let me ask you this. Where does this freedom to do what you want stuff stop? And what, in your case, what would two people wanting to do raise a red flag for you? What would you say, “Now, wait a minute, no, no, no, you shouldn’t do that?”

 

CALLER: Well, I think if you were talking about like a three-party marriage, an eight-party marriage –

 

RUSH: Why? If you love one, you can love two. What if all three people love each other and they want the benefits and all that, who among us should deny those three people their love?

 

CALLER: I think they can be loved, I just don’t think you need to give it a legal status because –

 

RUSH: Why not?

 

CALLER: Because two people would make a family, they could raise kids, adopt kids, do whatever they want, I don’t think –

 

RUSH: Wait a minute. But why can’t three people do that? In fact, if you have two of the same sex and one of the opposite sex, you’ve handled the adoption issue. You don’t need to adopt. You can have one woman and two guys in a marriage, and the woman could be impregnated by the two, and, voila, you got a family.

 

CALLER: I don’t see that.

 

RUSH: You got a lot of love and what could possibly be wrong with that?

 

CALLER: I think society‘s determined that two spouses, two people –

 

RUSH: Well, wait, society’s determined, you know, by the way, human civilization, from the beginning of time, has determined that marriage is a union of a man and a woman. The Republicans didn’t do it.

 

CALLER: Right.

 

RUSH: Conservatives didn’t do it.

 

CALLER: Right.

 

RUSH: Churchill didn’t do it. Margaret Thatcher didn’t do it. Gorbachev didn’t do. It was humanity which did it. You just said society has determined that — well, society has determined that marriage is between a man and a woman, but I don’t think society’s right in that case.

 

CALLER: No, no. I don’t agree with you. I think society has evolved away from that. I think the people in general think that you want if you want to marry somebody you should be able to marry them.

 

RUSH: Well, someday society is gonna evolve away from marriage by two people and could be three or four, and you’re gonna oppose that then for some reason. You’re gonna deny those people their love.

 

CALLER: Yeah, I would. I would oppose that.

 

RUSH: Why? I don’t understand. Why would you discriminate that way? What does the number matter when we’re talking about love here?

 

CALLER: ‘Cause I think that in general, two people are necessary to raise a family unit. You need two parents.

 

RUSH: Well, why? Because every family’s got grandparents and aunts and uncles. It’s always more than just two people raising the child. It’s a village doing it sometimes in the Clintons’ case.

 

CALLER: Not in my family. I never had the village come to my house and raise my family. I think it generally takes two people. I’m not homosexual. I became a Republican after Lieberman got thrown out of the Democratic Party –

 

RUSH: Right.

 

CALLER: — because I said if the party doesn’t have enough room for Joe Lieberman, it doesn’t have enough room for me. But I think that once that decision has been made, that in our society, financially and economically, you need who people to raise –

 

RUSH: Well, let me play devil’s advocate with you because in the case of homosexual marriage, without additional steps, those two people can’t produce a family.

 

CALLER: Right, they………..

 

EXCERPT!!!!!

 

via Why Draw the Line at Couples?.

 

IS THIS MAN, PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF...

IS THIS MAN, PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, THE LEADER OF THE FREE WORLD, MENTALLY ILL? (Photo credit: SS&SS)

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. jericho777
    March 27, 2013 at 12:10 AM

    Reblogged this on Jericho777's Blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,254 other followers