Home > Uncategorized > The Greatest Generation vs the Greatest Thug – gunnyg@gmail.com – Gmail

The Greatest Generation vs the Greatest Thug – gunnyg@gmail.com – Gmail

…..Nothing can describe the affront done to the initial Honor Flight group of 91 vets from Mississippi and their assistants when they met the new word in the urban dictionary, the word now known as “barry-cades!”

 

George S. Patton signed photo by U.S. Army

George S. Patton signed photo by U.S. Army (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

“Greater Love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his fellow man.” John 15:13 is the guiding principle these brave men now in their 80s and 90s followed as they fought to keep America and her Allies free in World War II.

 

 

 

 

 

 

General Patton told his young men about to enter battle, “When you put your hand into a bunch of goo that a moment before was your best friend’s face, you’ll know what to do.”…..

 

EXCERPT!!!!!!!

 

… Continue Reading:The Greatest Generation vs the Greatest Thug

 

via The Greatest Generation vs the Greatest Thug – gunnyg@gmail.com – Gmail.

 

*********

 

isthisman

isthisman (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. October 13, 2013 at 9:31 AM | #1

    Reblogged this on Dick.G: AMERICAN ~ BLOGGING BAD… and commented:

    GUNNY G!
    *****

  2. GOTTA LOVE THE NAVY
    October 13, 2013 at 11:27 PM | #2

    The greatest generation! What can I say? They spoke for them selves! However I have a comment: There was a criminal that lived 1899-1947 in Chicago. An excerpt from Wikipedia: Capone became a highly visible public figure. He made donations to various charitable endeavors using the money he made from his activities, and was viewed by many to be a “modern-day Robin Hood”:He moved to Chicago to take advantage of a new opportunity to make money! Also, he was a murderer! A tax evasionist!

    Another thug, moved to Chicago for opportunities, we know he is a tax evasionist, and we pretty much know the rest of this story!

    The Greatest generation did much more than fight a horrific “Madness” of a War! They lifted our Country out of a “Horrific” depression! We think 2007 was very bad! Funny! We were not standing in soup lines or making a mere quarter after working all day! My Dad 1927-2008 told me a story a few years before he passed. He said he had made 25 cents after working all day selling newspapers and bought a bicycle with the quarter! My Grandfather came home and saw the bicycle and said ” where did you get that Mathew?” My Dad said ” I bought it with a Quarter I earned”. Well…..My Grandpa tore the bike up and scolded my Dad and told him, he should have given the quarter to the Family! For a long time, I thought that was cruel of my Grandpa, but I understand now. Because I learned after my Dad’s death, that my Dad’s family had to rent out a room to a roomer, that was not an extra room. they lived in a small home! My Grandpa struggled through the depression to feed his Family! This was a terrible time in American history that a lot of people today, just do not appreciate! So I am sharing this because”The greatest generation” is even greater than imagined!

  1. October 17, 2013 at 12:33 PM | #1
  2. October 19, 2013 at 5:23 AM | #2
  3. October 25, 2013 at 7:45 AM | #3
  4. October 29, 2013 at 7:36 AM | #4
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,073 other followers