Home > Uncategorized > (Rush) What Happened to John Roberts?

(Rush) What Happened to John Roberts?

gophum

gophum (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

…..BREAK TRANSCRIPT

RUSH: Okay. Look, let’s cut to the chase here, folks. The reason that I’m nervous with all this speculation that Chief Justice Roberts “caved” and who “got to him” and who intimated him is simple.

John Roberts - Caricature

John Roberts – Caricature (Photo credit: DonkeyHotey)

The reason I’m having trouble with this is that I don’t think that’s what happened. I believe I mentioned earlier this week (it might have been yesterday or the day before) that I had been warned years ago. I was in a conversation about justices on the court and how they respond to public pressure in the Washington Post Style Section.

You know, the usual obligatory way you go and discuss the way that the media tries to influence outcome of votes on the Supreme Court. And all those conversations centered around Justice Kennedy as the swing vote.

English: The current United States Supreme Cou...

English: The current United States Supreme Court, the highest court in the United States, in 2006. Top row (left to right): Associate Justice Stephen G. Breyer, Associate Justice Clarence Thomas, Associate Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and Associate Justice Samuel A. Alito. Bottom row (left to right): Associate Justice Anthony M. Kennedy, Associate Justice John Paul Stevens, Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Associate Justice Antonin G. Scalia, and Associate Justice David H. Souter. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And I was warned, “It’s not Kennedy you have to look out for. It’s Justice Roberts.” I can’t tell you who told me. No, no! I know who it is. It’s not that I’ve forgotten. It’s that I can’t mention it. I think really what happened here is not a cave. I don’t think there was a cave, folks.

I think Chief Justice Roberts is establishing his legacy. I think it’s what he wanted to do. I think this is his imprimatur. This is The Roberts Court, like we had The Warren Court and we had The Rehnquist Court. This is The Roberts Court. This is his stamp on it. I know it’s fun to think about the intimidation that might have occurred and who succeeded with it and so forth. There’s also… I don’t want to mention any names on this, either, because I don’t mean to embarrass anybody. But the other thing going on that you might have seen or heard yourself is this:

isdees

isdees (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

“Hey, wait a minute, Rush! Rush, wait a minute! Didn’t this tax increase originate in the Senate? Aren’t the taxes in the Obamacare from the Senate and therefore they’re unconstitutional?” Well, where are we gonna go on that? We gotta go back to where? The very same court that just said it’s okay! So what do we do? Okay, even if that’s a valid point. I understand this kind of stuff is gonna happen on a day like this. People are grasping at straws. They’re trying to look at something, anything they can grab onto to explain this and to give us some hope that we can reverse this.

BREAK TRANSCRIPT………….

EXCERPT

via What Happened to John Roberts?.

 

beerdrinkundawg

beerdrinkundawg (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

drronpaulrev

drronpaulrev (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. janetspillows
    June 28, 2012 at 10:20 PM | #1

    I don’t know what the heck happened to Justice Roberts,but I wouldn’t be surprised if he was offered a ton of money or even threatened. I mean is he out of his mind? Because of him more money is going down the drain. We are now headed for the hole of infinity where we will never get out from. Romney has to win and get rid of this loser of a President.

  2. June 29, 2012 at 11:02 AM | #2
  1. June 29, 2012 at 9:32 AM | #1
  2. June 29, 2012 at 10:43 AM | #2
  3. June 29, 2012 at 12:43 PM | #3
  4. July 1, 2012 at 10:24 AM | #4
  5. July 4, 2012 at 7:32 AM | #5
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,081 other followers