Interview of Lee Harvey Oswald… (“I entered the United States Marine Corps in 1956. I spent three years in the United States Marine Corps, working my way up through the ranks to the position of buck sergeant and I served honorably, having been discharged. “) by William K. Stuckey

STUCKEY: Mr. Oswald, I am curious about your personal background. If you could tell something about where you came from, your education and your career to date, it would be interesting.

OSWALD: I would be very happy to. I was born in New Orleans in 1939. For a short length of time during my childhood, I lived in Texas and New York. During my junior high school days, I attended Beauregard Junior High School. I attended that school for two years.

big

big (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

Then I went to Warren Easton High School and I attended that school for over a year. Then my family and I moved to Texas where we have many relatives and I continued my schooling there.

I entered the United States Marine Corps in 1956. I spent three years in the United States Marine Corps, working my way up through the ranks to the position of buck sergeant and I served honorably, having been discharged.

gophum

gophum (Photo credit: GunnyG1345)

Then I went back to work in Texas and have recently arrived in New Orleans with my family, with my wife and my child……

EXCERPT!!!!!

via Interview of Lee Harvey Oswald by William K. Stuckey.

SEE ALSO:

OPEN LETTER TO RFK Jr…

https://gunnyg.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/jfk-an-open-letter-to-robert-f-kennedy-jr-veterans-today/

*****

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Gunny G

GnySgt USMC (Ret.) 1952--'72 PC: History, Poly-Tiks, Military, Stories, Controversial, Unusual, Humorous, etc.... "Simplify...y'know!"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Interview of Lee Harvey Oswald… (“I entered the United States Marine Corps in 1956. I spent three years in the United States Marine Corps, working my way up through the ranks to the position of buck sergeant and I served honorably, having been discharged. “) by William K. Stuckey

  1. Pingback: Marines studying mindfulness-based training… (“The U.S. Marine Corps, known for turning out some of the military’s toughest warriors, is studying how to make its troops even tougher through meditative practices, yoga-type stretching and

  2. Pingback: MALCOLM X’S EULOGY… !!!!! « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  3. Pingback: Lee Harvey Oswald Was An American Hero? Paul Kuntzler Speaks by DALE K. MYERS « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  4. Pingback: Texas Textbook Mystery @MLA… (“TransAtlantic trade triangle”) « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  5. Pingback: Why “Mental Illness” is the Avenue to Gun Confiscation « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  6. Pingback: MILLER: National ‘assault weapon’ ban coming Thursday « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  7. Pingback: Gunny G: Marine Vignettes 94-97 THE DAY OSWALD SHOT SOMEBODY By “Sully” November 27, 1999 #94 « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  8. upaces88 says:

    when Kennedy was shot, I was in the foyer of my High School when it came over the PA system all over the school.

    Two years later, I moved to Oceanside, CA to live close to Camp Pendleton with my new husband. WE got out and came back to Texas. He wanted to introduce me to his Uncle I had never met. We drove to Dallas.

    His Uncle proudly showed me a photo (time and date stamped) of Lew Harvey Oswald standing at the “foot of the building” at the same time he supposedly killed President Kennedy.

    That was his “get out of jail free card.” He did NOT do it.

    You know the rest.

  9. Pingback: 17% of male Marines say they’ll leave if women move into combat positions « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  10. Pingback: Gunny G: Semper Fi Does Not Mean Semper Fidelis (Always Faithful) « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  11. Pingback: Big brother to log your drinking habits and waist size as GPs are forced to hand over « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  12. Pingback: Gunny G: RIBBON CREEK: THE AFTERMATH… “BOOT CAMP” 1956 AND AFTER… « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  13. Pingback: Gunny G’s Old Salt Marines Tavern Weblog: One Marine’s Thoughts On D-Day 1944, Normandy… « AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  14. Pingback: Iwo Jima, The Story of Two Flag Raising’s (VIDEO) | AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  15. Pingback: Middle Schooler Told to Remove His US Marines T-Shirt – It Was Too Offensive | AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  16. Pingback: Marines Need Funds to Publish Non-Fiction Book… | Veterans Today | AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  17. Pingback: Gunny G: Soldiers, Sailors, Marines and Airmen! | AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

  18. Pingback: Marine Vignettes #5-8 ~ Gunny G: Marines In Review ~ The Old Corps… (1997 ReBlog) | AMERICAN BLOGGER: GUNNY.G ~ WEBLOG.EMAIL

Comments are closed.