Gunny G: ~ Clint Eastwood Casts Real-Life Heroes in Next Film ‘The 15:17 to Paris’ 7/11/2017, 5:55:12 PM · 4 of 13 gunnyg to DUMBGRUNT Sure wish that Clint and Duke Wayne had done a film together! It would have been sumpthin’! I recall a tv thing I think it was Merv Griffin did w/Big John…must’ve been in……………….

Clint Eastwood Casts Real-Life Heroes in Next Film ‘The 15:17 to Paris’

7/11/2017, 5:55:12 PM · 4 of 13
gunnyg to DUMBGRUNT

Sure wish that Clint and Duke Wayne had done a film together!
It would have been sumpthin’!

I recall a tv thing I think it was Merv Griffin did w/Big John…must’ve been in the 70s maybe….filmed down in Mexico, Duke & Merv were hitting the wine…I think it was wine…tongues loosened and a lotta old stories and remarks ensued…memorable, but I cannot recall any of them just now…
Merv kept saying they could edit out this and that and…as I recall…the big

guy started warming up to talking more and editing stuff out…maybe that clip is somewhere out there online somewhere…if I had it I’d post it here…but…

Dick G: AMERICAN!
aka: Gunny G
1952-72
Semper TRUMP—If We Can Keep Him?
****************************************

About Gunny G

GnySgt USMC (Ret.) 1952--'72 PC: History, Poly-Tiks, Military, Stories, Controversial, Unusual, Humorous, etc.... "Simplify...y'know!"
This entry was posted in alternate news. Bookmark the permalink.