Rush’s American Assassin Review: It’s Awesome………………………………………!

RUSH: I almost forgot to mention this. I was given a screening yesterday afternoon of the new movie American Assassin, which is based on the novel written by Vince Flynn who became a very, very close and dear friend. He and his wife, Lysa, are from Minneapolis. I didn’t know who Vince Flynn was ’til I read his first Mitch Rapp novel, and I remember raving about it here. Vince was a great guy. He spent a lot of time (I didn’t even know it) trying to find a way to get to me to thank me, and I wasn’t aware of that.

I was out in Los Angeles one day. I had to come out to do the radio show and my buddies over at 24 arranged a set visit. I went by there for two hours. They had this great presentation. I watched a little bit of the filming of 24 with Kiefer Sutherland — the original Kiefer Sutherland edition — and they had hired Vince as a consultant. He was there, and that’s where I first met him, and he looks just like what you would think a Special Ops stud would look like. And he died in his forties of prostate cancer and complications. And it was so sad.

There’s no pain with prostate cancer per se, and so there wasn’t any. He was in his forties. I mean, PSA tests, they tell you don’t worry about that ’til you’re 50 or 60. And he started to experience some pain, and he went and checked it out. They tried some revolutionary treatments, and he lived for a while, but he was just gone way too soon. He’s written a lot of books, and they’d tried to get one made in a movie for seven years, and this is it. They were gonna screen it for me Thursday last week in Palm Beach, and we had to scramble and get out of there.

So they made it available to us yesterday afternoon at a theater here called the iPic on Wilshire Boulevard. Now, I haven’t been in a theater in 17 years only because I need closed-captioning to be able to understand what’s being said. By the time you add all the other noise and soundtrack, people chomping popcorn or whatever, it’s impossible for me to get all the dialogue. So they had this little doodad that plugs in at the…………

MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

https://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2017/09/12/rushs-american-assassin-review-its-awesome/

***

 

About Gunny G

GnySgt USMC (Ret.) 1952--'72 PC: History, Poly-Tiks, Military, Stories, Controversial, Unusual, Humorous, etc.... "Simplify...y'know!"
This entry was posted in alternate news. Bookmark the permalink.