Barack Obama announces Chicago summit for young leaders

Barack Obama announces Chicago summit for young leaders
AOL ^ | 9/13/2017 | Troy Frisby

Posted on 9/15/2017, 9:28:45 PM by simpson96

Former President Barack Obama has announced his organization will host the first-ever Obama Foundation Summit this upcoming fall, meant to bring together young leaders and cultivate change.

“When I left office in January, I asked of you the same thing I asked of you way back in 2008 — I asked you to believe not in my ability to bring about change, but in yours,” Obama says in the announcement video. “This October, we’re bringing together hundreds of leaders from all around the world for hands on exchange in my hometown.”

The two-day event in Chicago will be held at the site of the future Obama presidential center.

(Excerpt) Read more at aol.com

About Gunny G

GnySgt USMC (Ret.) 1952--'72 PC: History, Poly-Tiks, Military, Stories, Controversial, Unusual, Humorous, etc.... "Simplify...y'know!"
This entry was posted in alternate news. Bookmark the permalink.