Jane Fonda: ‘I Don’t Regret Going to Vietnam’ – ‘I’m Proud That I Went’ Breitbart ^ | October 16, 2017 | Jeff Poor

Jane Fonda: ‘I Don’t Regret Going to Vietnam’ – ‘I’m Proud That I Went’
Breitbart ^ | October 16, 2017 | Jeff Poor

Posted on 10/17/2017, 10:58:56 AM by Zakeet

Last week on BBC’s “Hardtalk,” actress Jane Fonda was asked by show host Stephen Sackur if inside her she had a “sense of regret” for her 1972 visit to North Vietnam at the height of the Vietnam War.

Fonda denied having any regret about the visit itself and argued she had justifications for the trip.

[Snip]

The [only] part she said she had regretted was appearing with the anti-aircraft and looking that she was against American soldiers and “siding with the enemy,” which she said wasn’t the case.

(Excerpt) Read more at breitbart.com

About Gunny G

GnySgt USMC (Ret.) 1952--'72 PC: History, Poly-Tiks, Military, Stories, Controversial, Unusual, Humorous, etc.... "Simplify...y'know!"
This entry was posted in alternate news. Bookmark the permalink.