Trump warns McCain: ‘At some point I fight back, and it won’t be pretty’ The Hill ^ | 10/17/2017 | max greenwood

Trump warns McCain: ‘At some point I fight back, and it won’t be pretty’
The Hill ^ | 10/17/2017 | max greenwood

Posted on 10/17/2017, 11:27:39 AM by bkopto

President Trump warned on Tuesday that he would “fight back” after Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.) delivered a blunt denunciation of nationalist forces that was seen by many as a thinly veiled attack on the president.

“People have to careful, because at some point I fight back,” Trump told WMAL radio host Chris Plante. “I’m being very nice. I’m being very, very nice. But at some point I fight back, and it won’t be pretty.”

McCain responded to Trump’s comments moments later, saying that he has “faced far greater challenges than this,” according to CNN.

(Excerpt) Read more at thehill.com

About Gunny G

GnySgt USMC (Ret.) 1952--'72 PC: History, Poly-Tiks, Military, Stories, Controversial, Unusual, Humorous, etc.... "Simplify...y'know!"
This entry was posted in alternate news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.